top of page
Eliot Axelrod

Part 2 Post 1

Updated: Aug 16, 2023

2020 had delivered challenges. The company’s retail strategy had been killed by the pandemic. Depending on a manufacturer that hit supply chain issues nearly put them out of business. Yet the team had managed to change course and grow the business.


Jim and Adam had a video meeting early in the New Year. The meeting started positively enough, but as they reviewed the bills and the revenue statements for the business, Jim began to sigh, “How much longer can this go? I’m putting in more and more capital, and still don’t know where the end is.”


“I thought that $xxx k would be enough, and we blew through that with increased ad spend. We did double sales with more expenses. “said Jim.


Alan piped up “Actually we did a lot more than double ad spends but look at the results! “



“The results are that I’ve had to invest more money each month. I’ve always had a number in my head that I promised myself I wouldn’t exceed” replied Jim. Nevertheless, Jim decided to wait on making any hard decisions. His team was uneasy even hearing these words aloud – even though they all had the same worry.


Jim’s Decision (Wait)


Recent Posts

See All

Entrepreneur's Journey - Post 1

Post 1 - The Idea and a Start — Product Transforming your Business – A story about surviving and growing A few years ago, Jim, an...

Comments


bottom of page